Day 160: Post-It note car prank

I love friendly pranks. When I’m the one pranking, of course. If you recall, on day 90 I forked my friend’s lawn. After that, I just couldn’t get rid of the urge to prank someone else.

Allow me to introduce you to my victims, Wes and Roshelle. While Roshelle might be very innocent, Wes has a background. He pranked me a few years ago, and let’s just say it ended with me sitting in my bed, doused in water at 1 A.M. in the morning. I am not a happy camper if I’m woken up for no reason. And tonight, Wes will regret his moment of fun.

Wes has a Volvo. I have a few stacks of Post-It notes sitting in my room, leftover from college. Put them together and what does Wes get? One colorful, blinged-out ride.

Tonight, while Wes and Ro were at their church’s Young Adult group, I was outside of their house, bestowing pretty paper gifts on Wes’ Volvo. My friend helped me, and together it took us about 20 minutes. I had texted Ro asking her if she was still at Young Adults and halfway through my job got a reply affirmative text. I now knew I had at least 10 minutes before they would be home.

At first, I was totally casual about it. Cars drove by slowly, wanting to see the car-turned-Easter egg. At one point a couple drove by and the man rolled his window down, laughed and said, “Uh oh!” I had texted Ro asking her if she was still at Young Adults and halfway through my job got a reply affirmative text. I now knew we had at least 10 minutes before they would be home. When we were getting towards the end of our Post-It note stash it was starting to get dark, and my heart began to race a bit faster. They could be here any minute.

Once our supply ran out, I grabbed a pen and started jotting down notes on some of them… you can have a look:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Just then I heard my friend ask, “Uh… why is there a cop car coming up?” Crap. I turned around and saw the cop roll down his window. I walked over and immediately blurted out with a huge smile on my face, “It’s my friend’s car. It’s all in good fun, really.”

He paused and then smiled. “I just want to stay Post-it.”  (Highlight of my night.)

His response gave me an idea. I texted Ro again, when I left. “Keep me POST-IT on when you leave.” I haven’t heard back from them yet. But, I’m pretty excited to hear their response.

I’m thinking that I might pull out my mom’s car, and park my own in the garage for the next few days…

Explore posts in the same categories: Sports/ Activities

Leave a Reply

