Day 145: Creating my own summer drink

If I were to open my refrigerator, I would see the first pitcher ever made of Sarah’s Strawberry Orange Summer Surprise! And let me tell ya… it sure is a surprise! From the looks of it, it’s a delicious, sweet, fruity summer drink, however, by the taste of it, it’s a sickeningly watery-sweet, watered-down orange juice with a flavor of sugar and strawberry that can only have been made by an amateur. Unfortunately, I am that amateur. So while I can say I am the proud owner of a drink no one else has, I sure can’t say I’m proud to be the maker of that drink.

I read this book series growing up, and one of the characters creates her own herbal tea. It sounded so romantic and delicious and fun, and I don’t even really like tea! I love iced teas though, and since reading those books I’ve always wanted to do something like that. I still would love to create a tea someday… but today is most definitely not that day. This lifetime might even be a little too early for that. I had thought that making an iced tea/lemonade- type drink would be easy. You know just add fruit and some sugar and ta-da! You got it!  Well my ta-da turned into womp womp womp. You know that sad, “you failed” noise they play when you lose? Yes, I definitely remember hearing that… a couple of times.

Now I’m not going to tell you how I made this… drink, because for all I know you’ll make it to see how it tastes and I will be terribly embarrassed.

I am now determined that by the end of this summer I will be pool-side (or lake-side) with a tall glass of a delicious summer drink designed by yours truly. You just see if I don’t!

Explore posts in the same categories: Cooking/ Food, Crafts/ Home-made objects

Leave a Reply

