Day 133: Applying for ‘The Bachelor’

Just so you don’t think I’m an unrealistic idiot like all those people who go on The Bachelor or The Bachelorette, I will have you know that this application was a complete joke. Not that I wrote silly answers or joked on the application (because I totally poured my heart out to the producers:), but I would never want to be on a reality TV show, especially one that involves competing against a bunch of talon-ed women for a guy who is pretty much paid to be Mr. Perfect. (Unless of course Prince Harry was the bachelor ;)

I do love watching these shows, though, don’t get me wrong.

So if the .000001% chance that this application would lead to getting a call for an interview does come to be, would I go? Well… that all depends on if there’s a free night at a hotel involved… then, yes, I definitely would. But just like that last sentence conveys, the only reason I would go on the show would be for all the side goodies and amenities! And that’s just wrong. I’m no Bentley, I’m not Justin “Rated R”. (HAHA, those guys are jerks!) You can’t pick out love from a drop in the pond!

So anyways, what did I tell them the reason for my desire to be on the show was? Simple. To find my one true love.

Give me a rose!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Day 133: Applying for ‘The Bachelor’”

  1. Heather Says:

    I read the post and thought that Mark and my worst dream came true! Do you promise to keep your promise with us that you will NEVER go on that show? even if you DO take a free night at the hotel? and even if they do everything to convince you to proceed??????!!!! I REFUSE to watch you on public television crying your eyeballs out because your heart has just been broken by a thickhaired PLAYER!!!!!!!!! Love, Heather, for both of us :)

    • Sarah Sullivan Says:

      I PROMISE! I would never be able to enter into a contract knowing that it would cause you and Mark such agony. Or maybe I could just wear a mask and you wouldn’t even know it was me! :)


Leave a Reply

