Day 116: Selling on Craigslist

Sooo, the hiking got moved to this morning, and therefore I found myself in a quandry yesterday. I didn’t have much time around my already-made plans to fit in a blog activity that I hadn’t even thought of. My mom came to the rescue and suggested selling something on Craigslist. This was a great idea! Except… what am I going to sell? I thought about the stuff in my room. There was always my cd/radio/cassette boom box from the 90’s. The 2 “movable” speakers and the 5-disc changer are an added bonus! That ought to really lure in the buyers!

Or I could sell a lamp or my comforter set. Well, the lamps belong to my parents, but the comforter is mine. But then I’d have to go out and buy a new comforter (and those things ain’t so cheap!). Hmmm…

As my mind wandered around all my possessions, it started moving towards my closet. Uh-oh. I knew what was in there, but I wasn’t sure I was willing to sell it.

It was now 11:30 p.m. and I had to get up at 3:30 a.m. to go hiking to see the sunrise. If I didn’t get something to sell quick, I was going to quit this blog. Now, what the heck am I going to sell on Craigslist?

Again, my mind went to my closet and I allowed myself to dwell on the one pair of shoes that I haven’t worn in over a year and that look brand new. The shoes that are one of my only tangible mementos from my time in Barcelona, Spain 2 years ago. The same shoes that I pull out of my closet almost every week in hope that today will be the day I wear them again. Oh, who am I fooling? Those shoes are so uncomfortable, I’ll never wear them again. It’s time. Time to say goodbye to the unique brown, buckled, heeled booties.

So, I posted them on Craigslist. It was hard, I’ll admit. I’m kind of hoping no one buys them. Even if they do just sit in my closet, I just like to look at them! They’re so… different! And I just love shoes.

I wasn’t sure what price to start them at, but I figured that a shoe-lover who buys similar shoes from stores like Forever21 or Charlotte Russe would usually be paying $25-$50 dollars. I listed these at $25, and if I have to lower them later due to a lack of interest (fingers crossed), then I will.

Here is the link to my post so you can see these interesting walkers. Craig should pay me to make his list look so good.

Explore posts in the same categories: Hobbies/ Skills, Sports/ Activities

Leave a Reply

